MVA Steering Committee Members

November 22, 2021

Three years ago, Reinvestment Fund, a federally certified community development financial institution (CDFI), completed  a market value analysis(MVA) for the Richmond region. The analysis used 2017 census data and community voices to present our region with rich information about the housing market here in Richmond. We are excited to report that we have engaged Reinvestment Fund again to do a second MVA that will help us assess change that has occurred in our housing markets over the past few years. This new analysis is being jointly funded by RMHF and Plan RVA, a regional planning entity that focuses on solving problems in transportation and housing. The MVA is a significant undertaking that will help us measure the impact of both previous investments and the pandemic on our housing markets, which is critically important information given the close ties between  housing  stability, affordability and quality of health and racial equity. The insights from the analysis will help inform RMHF’s planning, future grantmaking and policy and advocacy work and will serve as a resource for many of our partners. We plan to communicate regularly about the analysis as we kick off the project and begin to receive new insights. 


MVA Steering Committee Members:

  • Jovan Burton, Partnership for Housing Affordability (PHA)
  • JaVonne Bowles, Virginia Community Voice (VACV)
  • Nury Mojica, Southside Community Development and Housing Corporation (SCDHC)
  • Caroline Nowery, Virginia Community Capital (VCC)
  • Carolyn Loftin, Urban Hope
  • Susan Hallet, Bob and Anna Lou Schaberg Foundation
  • Annette Cousins, Community Foundation
  • Patrice Shelton, Hillside Court Partnership/RRHA
  • Melissa Guevara, Groundwork RVA
  • Eric Leabough, Office of Henrico County Manager
  • Dan Cohen, Chesterfield Department of Community Enhancement 
  • Sherrill Hampton, Richmond Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Marty Wegbreit, Central Virginia Legal Aid Society (CVLAS)
  • Tiffany Hollin-Wright, Richmond Federal Reserve
  • John Gregory, Lynx Ventures
  • Jamie Seagraves, Capital One